Call for Papers

INDIN is a flagship conference of IEEE Industrial Electronics Society providing a forum for presentation and discussion of the state-of-art and future perspectives of industrial information technologies. This is the 17th edition of the conference, with most recent previous editions being hosted as follows: Beijing, China (2012), Bochum, Germany (2013), Porto-Alegre, Brasil (2014), Cambridge, UK (2015), Poitiers, France (2016), Emden, Germany (2017) and Porto, Portugal (2018).

Click here to download pdf of call for papers. Please feel free to use this to promote INDIN 2019.

Fast Track to the prestigious IEEE Transactions on Industrial Informatics

INDIN 2019 will provide fast track opportunity for publishing in the prestigious IEEE Transactions on Industrial Informatics(I.F.=5.430). Click here for details.

Rich Cultural Experience

INDIN 2019 will provide great opportunities for exploring beautiful Finland in the best summer season, and visiting to neighboring attractions, such as Saint-Petersburg, Tallinn and Stockholm. Check the tourism ideas here for details.

Conference Topics

INDIN'19 will consist of 14 technical tracks spread across many different areas of industrial informatics. Click here for details of all the technical tracks.

SOLICITED PAPERS: Research papers reporting on new developments in technological sciences. Industry and development papers reporting on actual developments of technology, products, systems and solutions. Tutorial and survey papers. INDIN 2019 solicits also special session and workshop proposals to stimulate in-depth discussions in special areas relevant to the conference theme. Please consult the conference web page for more details.

Important Dates

Important dates can be found here.

Honorary Chairs

  • Mo Yuen Chow, North Carolina State University, USA
  • Toshio Fukuda, Nagoya University; Meijo University, Japan; Beijing Institute of Technology, China
  • Kari Koskinen, Aalto University, Finland
  • Bogdan Wilamowski Auburn University, USA
  • Xinghuo Yu, RMIT University, Australia

General chairs

  • Valeriy Vyatkin, Aalto University, Finland and Luleå University of Technology, Sweden
  • José Luis Martinez Lastra, Tampere University, Finland
  • Kim Fung Man, City University, Hong Kong

Program chairs

  • Lucia Lo Bello, University of Catania, Italy
  • Thilo Sauter, Donau University Krems and TU Vienna, Austria
  • Ren Luo, National University of Taiwan, Taiwan

Special Session chairs

  • Paulo Leitão, University of Braganca, Portugal
  • Thomas Strasser, Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria

Tutorial chairs

  • Rodolfo Haber, Centre for Automation and Robotics, Spain
  • Borja Ramis, Tampere University, Finland

Industry Forum Chairs

  • Lasse Eriksson, Kalmarglobal, Finland
  • Zhibo Pang, ABB, Sweden
  • Michael Condry, USA
  • Victor Huang, USA

Finance Chairs

  • Seppo Sierla, Aalto University, Finland
  • Peter Palensky, TU Delft, Netherlands

Tools Track and Exhibition Chairs

  • Andrei Lobov, Tampere University, Finland
  • Jari Anttila, Energico, Finland

Publication Chairs

  • Andres A. Nogueiras Melendez, University of Vigo, Spain
  • Razvan-Ioan Dinita, Anglia Ruskin University, UK

Web and Publicity Chairs

  • William Dai, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
  • Yousef Ibrahim, Federation University, Australia
  • Sandeep Patil, Luleå University of Technology, Sweden

Local Advisory Board

  • Sirkka-Liisa Jämsä-Jounela, Finland
  • Martti Mäntylä, Finland
  • Petri Kuosmanen, Finland
  • Ville Kyrki, Finland
  • Esko Niemi, Finland
  • Arto Visala, Finland

Local Organizing Committee

  • Anu Randén-Siippainen, Finland
  • Udayanto Dwi Atmojo, Finland
  • Pekka Aarnio, Finland
  • Ilkka Seilonen, Finland
  • Marko Vuorio, Finland
  • Eija Poutiainen, Finland
  • Gerardo Santillan, Finland
  • Chen-Wei Yang, Sweden
  • Jan Olaf Blech, Finland